filofax planner · GDT · Hema store · Kikki-K Love · Kikki-K planner · Kikki-K Time Planner · planner nerd · planners · strange and charmed · TJ MAXX

Customizing your Planner with Inexpensive Inserts

I recently bought these pads at TJ MAXX for about $3 I believe and I thought these would make as great inserts for my filofax hot pink domino and for my Kikki-K. If you can’t affort to buy inserts from Etsy or other stores or simply you don’t want to be spending money on buying or printing inserts from online, you can always buy different notebooks or paper pads. To use them in your planners you can use a few pages, punch the holes and add them to your planner.

I can’t even tell you how many different notebooks and paper pads I have that I bought very cheap with the idea in mind that I could them use them as inserts. You can even print on them if you are savvy with your printer settings or you can use them as is, just like I did here.

The page on the right hand side is a free printable from Strange and Charmed that I printed at home and I put in my Kikki K, this is the personal size but she also has it available in an A5 size. This particular insert is called “Make your own luck” and it contains really good tips that you can keep on working throughout the month and check the boxes when you have them done. I then decorated the page with some Hema stickers and washi tape, very simple but I love having it in my planner because it’s a grate way for me to keep motivated, getting things done and continue setting goals for myself.

What kind of inserts do you use?

Leave a Reply

