Three reasons why the traveler’s notebooks are super fun

image

I have been using a traveler’s notebook in field notes size for about a year and I love the size. I enjoy using a traveler’s notebook because of how versatile and fun they are. Also because, for some reason, your creative energy goes a little crazy. You feel more free to use the notebooks however you want. I love this!

I recently purchased the new Webster’s pages traveler’s notebook. They are so nice! good quality and they have tons of pockets. I also took the time to cut some notebooks to size, I decorated the pages and actually did some kind of set up. At least a set up that can function for now until I figure out what exactly I want to do with this cover.

But nevermind the details. Traveler’s notebooks have a different feel to them than ring or spiral bound planners. Here are a few reasons why I think traveler’s notebooks are great fun and great to use when you ate doing more things than just planning your days.

Reason 1. You can find all kinds of inserts and add them to your cover as you please. You can also add, remove or exchange inserts depending on your needs at a specific point in time. These days you will find mixed media, ruled, tomoe River paper inserts and much more. The sky is the limit so to say.

Reason #2. You don’t have rings or a spiral on the way. Maybe this is one of the most fun things about it. I love my Filofax but sometimes I actually end up taking the pages out individually so I can write on them because the rings can be a bit on the way, depending on how your writing style is, but for me, they do get on the way.

Reason #3. You can add as many or as few notebooks as you want. You can also do this with a ring binder, at least until the rigs snap open because you added too many pages. The traveler’s notebooks covers allow you to add notebooks or remove them without much headache. With the Webster’s pages in particular you don’t have over hang because the covers are wider and a little bigger than the regular midori sizes. These cover are extra fun because of the size, which I wasn’t sure about in the beginning but now that my notebook is so stuffed, I am madly in love.

These are only three reasons but I would add that they are portable. They are easy to carry with you, especially if you add all your necessary notebooks in one place you are all set for a trip. They are well made and the strings can be changed if they get lose.

So here you have them. Do you have another reason why traveler’s notebooks are fun to have? Please let me know. Thanks for reading and enjoy!

Em j

image

image

1 thought on “Three reasons why the traveler’s notebooks are super fun”

Leave a Reply

