agenda · agenda decorada · agendas · dashboards · decora tu agenda · decorating · discbound Martha Stewart · Discbound notebook · Discbound planner · fabulous · family planner · filofax · Filofax Domino · Filofax Flyleaf · Filofax inserts · Filofax Original · filofax planner · Franklin Covey · Franklin Covey day on two pages · GDT · getting things done · Hobonichi Techo · Hobonichi techo · inserts · journalcards · journaling · Kate Spade planner · Kikki K. · Kikki-K Love · Kikki-K planner · Kikki-K Time Planner · Mexican blogger · Mexican planner girl · planner dividers · planner geek · planner girl · planner love · planner nerd · planner obsessed · Planner Theorist · planners · planning · planning community · Stationery shops · stickers · strange and charmed · system

2017 planner lineup

First of, let me mention to you that if you are following me and you don’t know where I came from, this blog was formerly known as “the fabulous planner”, but I decided to change the name and the image because I want to start defining how I want my blog to look like. I wanted to ditch the word “planner” since, overall, I want to be writing about stationery, all things paper, journals and dreams so I thought that the new name for this blog “My papered wings” is more appropriate. I do hope you will love it!

So….

A new year brings hopes, new habits, new ideas and also an enormous tangible possibility to turn our dreams into a reality. Also, for many planner people like myself, or people who love stationery, in general, it means that we need to start thinking about a new planner, or journal or idea on where we will be organizing our thoughts, writing our hopes and organizing our time.

I do have (already) in mind a list of the planners/journals that I want to use. It will be one kind, my hobonichi techo books. Mostly because also one of my goals is to maintain a minimalistic life where I don’t waste earth’s precious resources, but also where I have less stuff in general. I will be writing a post on a lineup of my 2017 planners, but also, I decided to create a new section on my blog where I will feature stories of real people who follow their dreams and use their planners to do so.

I really hope you all will love this section! I will be featuring lovely people from around the world, their personal stories and also their planners or journals.

This post is just to prompt a new conversation about what will your planner be for 2017? Have you thought about what you will be using and what notebooks will these be?

Do let me know in the comments, I’d love to hear from you and thanks so much for following me, in spite of the changes from being the fabulous planner to now being papered wings.  I definitely think the new name is more appropriate to convey the idea of using pen and paper to write about our dreams and give ourselves permission to fly with them and follow them!

Do comment on your planners and what you have thought these will be for the new year.

Thank you for reading!

Have a great week.

Em Jorden

3 thoughts on “2017 planner lineup

  1. I already have a Plum Paper horizontal w/notes page for Dec 16-Nov 17. Its uncoiled and I have it punched for my A5Filofax. I’ve used vertical for the past 4 years so we’ll see how the change works out. ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

